Wonderful travel laptop

The main consideration for travel laptop is weight, storage, and batter life.

this is what Gregory Morrison wrote at Forbes website here.

I spent months trying to figure out the best travel laptop. I’ve been traveling a lot recently, which for someone who usually travels a lot, that’s saying something. I also need to work from the road, and as such, I need something that isn’t annoying to bring along. I needed the perfect travel laptop (not just a normal laptop that I bring with me), and I think I found it.

the Cost : I just check at Walmart : 350 USD!!

The first is it needs to be small. I’m obsessed with weight when it comes to what I bring with me on a trip. A “regular” sized laptop is way too big and heavy. The T100 is only 2.4 lbs, which is among the lightest laptops you can get.

it needs to be cheap. A Macbook Air is small and light, but at 2.5x more expensive, I’m not sure I’d want to bring it with me. I’m not careless with the T100, but if something happened to it, I’d be annoyed and inconvenienced, but not mortified.

Walmart has this : Share and connect anywhere you go with unlimited ASUS Webstorage space for 1 year!!

Comes with Windows 8.1 and at Walmart : Microsoft Office 2013 Home & Student!!! Intel ® quad-core processor lets you do more while on-the-go

Info on battery life test is here

You may not even need the power cord when you take this hybrid on a day trip. The ASUS Transformer Book T100 lasted an impressive 12 hours and 28 minutes on the LAPTOP Battery Test, which involves continuous Web surfing over Wi-Fi at 40 percent brightness. That time is an hour and a half longer than ASUS’ own 11-hour claim and more than four hours better than the 8-hour tablet category average. Even the long-lasting Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2 (9:40) and Acer Iconia W3-810 (8:54) could not keep up. Only the 1.8-lb. Dell Latitude 10 with extended battery (17:40) clearly beat the T100 while the fourth-generation iPad (12:22) was about on par with it.

Happy Traveling.

 

Leave a Reply

